Clemmons First Baptist Church traces its roots back to 1863 when a group of Baptists met, using the name Muddy Creek Meeting House. After relocating to Clemmons in 1874, Muddy Creek became Clemmons Baptist Church. The foundation of our present site was laid in 1905. Several building additions and renovations have occurred in the intervening years, but the rich history remains the same.
Over the many decades of our beloved community, we have established a new Family Life Center, a three-story educational facility, and a renovated sanctuary. “Resilience in the face of difficulty” is how many members have described the church.
During Rev. Hammett's tenure, we adopted a simple slogan that sums up the spirit of Clemmons First Baptist Church:
"Welcome to the journey."